Distance Makes the Heart Grow Fonder…

Man, my running has been up and down. For some reason, I just don’t ‘bank’ fitness. If I take a break for too long, when I pick back up again, I’m practically back to square 1. BUT I’ve re-dedicated myself to running again. Baltimore is in 70 some days, and I plan to CRUSH it. So despite the fact that I’m struggling over distance a bit, my speeds at the shorter distances are improving. Yesterday I ran five 8:45 miles, which is a good 30 seconds/mile improvement over my average. So my plan is to keep the speed, and just keep stretching the distance one mile at a time.

The other distance I am contending with is measured in number of years rather than miles. My *TWENTIETH* High School Reunion is coming up! In fact, it’s on the same day as the Baltimore Half Marathon! I am REALLY looking forward to seeing my old friends – some of which I’ve seen in the past few weeks, and some I haven’t see in exactly 20 years.

So it’s ON!

It’s TIME!

October 16th is going to be a GREAT day!
Run on!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

