Fueling the Fire

I regularly solicit book suggestions from my friends. I am a voracious reader and I usually have two or three books going at any given time. About a year ago I got a recommendation for Andre Agassi’s autobiography OPEN.

I know NOTHING about tennis. I don’t know if I have ever intentionally watched a match. So I bought the book several months ago and I skipped over it on my eReader many, many times. This week I finally decided to give it a peek, and I’m so glad I did! I LOVE this book. LOVE. I’m not even finished and I want to start over. It’s a fantastic story about love, hate, life, hard work and hard play. It’s brutally honest, and well written. Oh, and there’s tennis.

I think this is a great read for absolutely anyone, but if you are an athlete, or you compete, or if you’ve ever found yourself frustrated with your progress or performance or you’ve ever attempted to recreate yourself physically, you must read this book.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

