Move it.

When I was in college I got a ‘self winding watch’.  The concept of ‘self winding’ is that it uses a tiny little piece of weighted metal connected to a gear train that always points toward the ground to wind the watch a smidge each time you move your arm.  It was pretty cool.  Until I took it off for a day or two.  Then it was a useless piece of metal.

I went for a run today and felt kinda like my internal running ‘self winder’ had been still for too long.  I’ve been BUSY but I haven’t been RUNNING.  I felt rusty and slow, and it’s only been a handful of days since I ran…  It’s a fact (for me at least) that the more I run, the more I can run.  The more I run, the better I run.  Consistency is key.  Keep it moving.

So this is my inspirational thought of the day (and I’m paraphrasing here):

One thought on “Move it.

  1. urbannerdrunner says:

    This is exactly how I have been feeling. No, really, exactly! Work and life have been hectic that I’ve really not been RUNNING. This is what I needed today!!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

