Trifecta

Today is a pretty important day for little old me.  It’s my BIG 4-0 birthday (yup, not afraid to say it!), it’s the 7 year anniversary of my marriage, and it’s the 3 year anniversary of my very first run.  And, come to think of it, I should also celebrate the birth of this blog because it was that first run that propelled me to write about running.  So an all around pivotal day for me…

Thank you to my husband, for 7 years of marriage and for supporting me on my running journey.  Thank you to my Mama and Pop for, you know, birthing me and raising me and all the important stuff.  Thank you to you guys, for reading what I write and for your encouragement and support.  And thank you to RUNNING, for giving me joy and sanity.

Here’s to 40 more!

One thought on “Trifecta

  1. Happy birthday! Congratulations and cheers!

Leave a Reply

