I’m on a BOAT.

I spent the past week on a boat. In the Caribbean. And in spite of gorgeous weather, unlimited drink packages, salt water pools and buffets 24-7, I ran 15 miles. I must say, it’s pretty fabulous to run ON A BOAT. In the OCEAN. I just wish I could come up with a good, well-funded reason to do it year round, non stop.  I also wish I had a cell signal so I could have tracked my runs on my Garmin – those 15 miles would be my most exotic to date! And frankly, they should count for double since I did them on my vacation, on a BOAT. : )

Yes, this was my theme song:
I’m On A BOAT

And this was me when I wasn’t running, eating or drinking:

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “I’m on a BOAT.

  1. bearrunner says:

    What a great place to be!

Leave a Reply

