Bikini Bank 2.0

OK, a few people wanted ‘proof’ that my ‘Bikini Bank’ motivational idea delivers.  I’m proud of where I am, and the HARD work I’ve put in to get here, so I decided to share a photo.  I thought about sharing a ‘before’ but really, with the exception of pregnancy 6 years ago, my progress has been slow and steady.  Just the way it should be, honestly.  So I don’t have a dramatic “WOW/GROSS” before pic.  But I am in the best shape of my life at 40 – far better than I was at 20 or 30 – so I am proud to share. I hope, if nothing else, this motivates someone, somewhere, to give a little bit extra every run.  I’d love to hear your feedback!

 

One thought on “Bikini Bank 2.0

  1. […] so instead of a penalty mile, I’m putting that mile in my Bikini Bank (see Bikini Bank 2.0 here) and feeling fantastic today. At 41, I am the best runner I’ve ever been. […]

Leave a Reply

