Ignore Button.

How do you find time to run?  I get asked that a lot.  I also hear lots and lots of people say that no matter how they try, they can’t carve out any running time in their day.  And I get it.  Really, I do.  I get that life is busy and demanding and there are lots of days we all go to bed having barely made a dent in our To-Do lists.  But if you want to run,  you can.  If you want to run, you will.  It’s a matter of balance.  And of choices.  The way I see it, whenever I can ignore something, I buy some time.  If I can ignore Facebook, *BAM* I can rack up some serious running time (I like Facebook).  If I allow emails to go unread for an hour (GASP!), surprisingly, nobody dies.  If I can let the laundry sit in the dryer, there’s a few more minutes. If I can turn off the To-Do list chant in my head for just 45 minutes, I can run guilt free.  It’s not going anywhere.  And trading late night TV for an early morning pavement pound is worth it.

Hit the button.  You deserve a run today.

Leave a Reply

