HOW FUN!!!!!!

I fly A LOT.  And thanks to magic fairy dust or pedaling monkeys or something, I can usually get wifi when I’m 35,000 feet in the air.  But when I can’t, I read.  And at least once a month I make it a point to read the Southwest Airlines magazine, Spirit.  It is a REALLY GOOD magazine.  I always end up taking it (shhhh) because I want to look something up or try something.  And this month, I learned about THE COLOR RUN.  It’s a 5K – they have them in many cities – and it’s an equal mix of RUN and FUN!   Here’s what the website says:

What is the Color Run?
Each kilometer of the event is associated with a designated color: yellow, orange, pink, or blue.  As the runners/walkers reach the Kilometer COLOR RUN Zones, they are blitzed by our volunteers, sponsors, and staff with COLOR.  The color is a special “elf made” recipe of magical color dust.  All products are 100% natural and safe.  You can eat the stuff if you’d like (we have tried it and don’t suggest it, it is surprisingly high in calories and leaves a chalky aftertaste).  Of course, we save the best for last, ending the race with a color extravaganza of epic proportions.

How fun does that sound?  And check out the pics below.  I’ll add mine when I decide which city to run it in.

Have you ever run this race?  If not, don’t you want to now?  : )

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “HOW FUN!!!!!!

  1. runninghaiku says:

    My mom and I did The Color Run in Seattle on Mother’s Day. It’s a blast! Everyone should try it if they get a chance. (Seattle’s sold out in about three hours.) It’s as much fun as the pictures make it look but wearing a white tutu didn’t hurt either.

Leave a Reply

