Win-Win

I LOVE virtual races.  What’s better than signing up for a race, getting a race bib, and knowing you are running with/competing against hundreds of people, yet doing it in your own neighborhood?  Or in your own gym?  On YOUR OWN time?  For me it’s a win-win.  And when the money from the race will go to a good cause, EVEN BETTER!  So I seek out virtual races all the time, and today, this one popped up on my Facebook feed from Runner’s World.  I signed up before I even finished reading the post.  No brainer.  It’s the weekend after my Vegas Rock and Roll half, and it will be a good recovery run.  Plus, it’s another way for me to feel like I’m helping my friends and sorority sisters in NY and NJ that were hit so hard by that bitch hurricane Sandy.  So join me!  If you are a casual runner thinking about getting to the start line, this is a PERFECT way to start racing.  If you’re a seasoned runner, I OFFICIALLY DECREE that any PR reached in a virtual race stands, so use your home team advantage to run a killer PR!  And if you aren’t a runner, why not give this a shot?  Walk it, jog it – whatever.  Put $20 bucks toward a good cause and get a free endorphin boost as a bonus!

RUN!  RACE!

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Win-Win

  1. nycrunningmama says:

    Thank you SO much for supporting this and for sharing the information!!! =) Make sure you take a picture with the bib on when you race so I can include it in my post after the race is over!! You can either email it or tweet it to me!! =) Thanks so much =)

  2. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I am quite sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

